Meet the Grants Team


The Grants Team is available to discuss your grant eligibility and answer your questions. Before applying, all interested applicants are invited – but not required – to email a member of our Grants Team to ensure that our grant program fits your organization’s needs. We strongly encourage any first-time applicants or those who have not previously received funding from us to connect with a program officer before applying. Find the right contact based on your program’s focus area.

Sharon DeMark

Sharon DeMark

Program Officer

sharon.demark@spmcf.org
651.325.4262

  • Arts/Humanities
  • Older Adults
  • Legal Services

Nikki Finley

Program Assistant – Community Impact

nikki.finley@spmcf.org
651.325.4253

  • General inquiries
Linda Garrett-Johnson headshot

Linda Garrett-Johnson

Program Officer

linda.garrett-johnson@spmcf.org
651.325.4218

  • Housing
  • Youth Development
Kedar Hickman

Kedar Hickman

Program Officer

kedar.hickman@spmcf.org
651.325.4211

  • Workforce Development
  • General Human Services
  • Community Building
Gina Suarez Reyes

Gina Kaeppe

Program Officer

gina.suarez@spmcf.org
651.325.4220

  • Parenting/Family Support
  • Disabilities
  • Food/Nutrition
  • Environment
Tiffany Kong

Tiffany Kong

Director of Community Impact

tiffany.kong@spmcf.org
651.325.4268

  • E-16 Education

Carrie Jo Short

Director of Community and Impact Investing

carriejo.short@spmcf.org
651.325.4261

  • Business Development
  • Economic Development
Tsega Tamene headshot

Tsega Tamene

Senior Director of Community Impact

tsega.tamene@spmcf.org
651.325.4213

  • Health

Learn About Our Grant Program